In this article we will teach you how to delete a Facebook account permanently. Before going further please note the followings
3This is what will happens if you permanently delete your Facebook account
- You will not be able to reactivate your account again.
- Everything including your profile, photos, posts, videos that you have added will be permanently deleted and you won’t be able to retrieve them again.
- Once you delete your Facebook account you won’t be able to to use Facebook Messenger.
- If you use your Facebook credentials to login other apps and website access to them will be disabled.
OK. Let’s get started.
2How to Permanently Delete your Facebook Account
- Go to Facebook’s deletion page.You can access to this page by typing https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account in a web browser and press enter.
- Click on “Delete My Account”. It appears below the warning message. Click on the button. This invokes a pop-up window.
- Enter your login credentials in the popup window.
- Read and type the captcha code into the field below the code.
- If the captcha code is not clear, click either on Try another text or an audio captcha link below the code to generate a new captcha code.
- Click OK. This will submit your entered code. If it is correct, another pop-up window will appear. If it is incorrect, you’ll be asked to try again.
- Click OK to delete your account. It takes up to 14 days to delete your account from Facebook permanently.
1Can you cancel your Facebook Account Deletion?
Yes. It is possible. You can do that within 30 days since you initiate the deletion. After 30 days, your account and all its information will be deleted permanently. Thereafter you will not be able to retrieve them again.
How to cancel your account deletion?
- Log into your Facebook account
- Click on Cancel Deletion.